C. S. Lewis:
His Literary Achievement
“Colin Manlove’s study of the Harry Potter books provides a welcome focus on their ‘style and imagery and brilliant invention.’ Manlove works closely with the seven books, illuminating aspects of the books thus far neglected in the criticism of the Harry Potter series. The Order of Harry Potter is the work of a writer intimate with fantasy, its conven¬tions, its history, and its cultural variations.”

Roderick McGillis, Professor of English at the University of Calgary, is a former president of the Children’s Literature Association and the author of The Nimble Reader: Literary Theory and Children’s Literature

       Colin Manlove
    The Order of Harry Potter:
    Literary Skill  in the Howarts Epic
Colin Manlove is also the author of 
C  S Lewis: His Literary Achievement